Not a Joke but Should Be

Kimtastic sent me an e-mail today with a link to the above product. She told me it averaged three out of five stars but the review said a woman using it might find herself of use outside of the kitchen and bedroom if she were to buy it. Here’s the link if any of you progressive types out there might consider purchasing such a product: http://www.amazon.co.uk/BIC-For-Amber-Medium-allpoint/dp/B004FTGJUW/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

Some of the fine print says:

It includes only enough ink to write a moderate size grocery list

Matching tampons not included

**Warning** Not for use in marking candidate choices on voting ballots

**Warning** Not for use in signing titles for property or real estate

We here at Songs in Squee Minor have reviewed the product and listed our impressions of it:

Kimtastic says “This is okay but it’s not really doing it for me. I was wondering if you could make Bic For Her “ribbed for my pleasure”?

“This is the best. pen. ever. I’ve only used it so far to write my first name alongside my boyfriend’s surname over and over and over and over..”

“I wait in anticipation of the Mormon pen, in which there are multiple vessels to hold all that ink. ”

I am now able to transition smoothly from pen and ink drawings of unicorns and kittens to depictions of the violent death of my boyfriend when those monthly mood swings hit.

Cdsquee says “I’m going to buy one as a training pen for my daughter.

Here’s what some Amazon reviewers had to say:

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kimtastic7878
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 14:37:48

    To give credit where it’s due, the first three comments attributed to me were actually by Amazon reviewers. I will now go back to drawing unicorns…

    Reply

  2. squee1313
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 22:10:41

    Kimtastic, I know you would have said those things yourself if someone didn’t beat you to them because you are so witty and clever. When I saw those pens, I thought, “Bingo!” I just got Christmas shopping wrapped up for all my favorite ladies. For the ladies on my list who aren’t my favorite, you’re getting regular man style ball point pens. You’ll just have to deal with the disadvantages just like you always have. I wish Christmas shopping was this easy every year.

    Reply

  3. Lucy
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 02:31:04

    Your reviews are hysterical, and the Amazon reviews are really clever too. Hard to believe this product is real.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

