Cup-O-Swank Studio/Kathy Ferrell Illustrations: Some Not-So-Shameless Self-Promotion

Image

I meant to do this a while ago, but I’ve been busy. Started a new job recently and that tends to throw one’s life into a bit of turmoil. But better late that never, I say.

My short story, The Breath Thief, recently appeared in the latest edition of Tales of the Talisman. Now, Tales of the Talisman might not be as widely read as some speculative fiction publications, but one of the nifty things about having a story in TOTT is that they actually make a print copy, so it’s not just digital words appearing on a screen. I actually get to see my story on paper and I get to hold it in my hot little hands. How awesome is that?

But wait, there’s MORE!

Not only do I get a great print magazine, but Tales of the Talisman makes an effort to include a representational illustration with each story.  I had the great honor to have an illustration by Kathy Ferrell aka Cup-O-Swank Studios, commissioned specifically for The Breath Thief. And Man-oh-man, did she ever nail it right on the head.  Her picture truly captured the essence of the story. What an honor.

Thanks Kathy and Cup-o-Swank!  This is something I’ll treasure for a long time.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Widdershins
    Apr 03, 2014 @ 04:33:44

    Gotta love them Crones!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

